Just the Beginning

January 31, 2010

Lately I’ve been thinking about how much people throw their lives away. Be it by a single chose they decide to act upon, like drugs or rebelliousness. Or be it by another, far worse, decision. The decision to spend their life trapped. Trapped in a lifestyle, one that they did not create or see as the best possible option for their own character, but rather forced and pushed into that lifestyle. I see this as the ultimate way to throw your life away, day by day, month by month, passing by you with out your acknowledgement. I have realized that I have my whole life ahead of me, with far more things to do then I have time, and with too many plans to get my self imprisoned into a lifestyle that is not of my choosing. It is a shame to be jailed by a capturer, and even worse if you do not resist, but it is grand embarrassment to imprisoned by your own hands.

Leave a Reply

